Documentation related to "someone may be using firstonline.com's identify (or a similarly named organization) to conduct an illegal scam"

Update 9-29-06... we just heard from a lawyer in Delaware whose client had received invoice/legal-threats regarding monies owed to a "First Online Direct" (not associated with us) for the same situation encountered earlier, with an address on Church St. in NY.  There was no reference in the correspondence to our domain name, physical addresses, names, or phone numbers... the only similarity appears to be related to the name  "firstonline"  Ref. contacted by Bernard Ableman, attorney, Delaware.

6-30-06, we received this communication
Per your website's warning, I am notifying you of a call on 6/27/06 from "someone in the shipping department" at "firstonline" trying to send us a "free CD" with a $375 invoice for a "listing" in their web-based indexing service. I had never heard of the company and to my knowledge did not fill out the purported "paperwork" to request their service. The person refused to give a name or a phone number when I pressed her to be connected to someone who handles the account (number recorded as 404-975-4306, but an anonymous message machine answers when called). She said someone would call with the information and that a copy of the request would be included with the free material she was sending. No one has called yet, but I will let you know if I receive anything in the mail.  Good luck in resolving this obnoxious problem. Regards, Rebecca Bowman, Managing Editor
Journal of Endovascular Therapy, 1928 East Highland Ave., #F104-605, Phoenix, AZ  85016
Telephone: 1-602-650-1331, Fax: 1-602-650-1345, E-mail:
editor@[remove]jevt.org  Website: www.jevt.org

* On 6-30-06 I (Michael Baird) called the above number 1-404-975-4306 (which presumably is an answering machine in Atlanta, Georgia area) requesting a call back to discuss.  As of yet there has been no response.

back to firstonline.com home